Series: Subject:
Question: 227 of 707

What is the diference b/w Six sigma and CMM levels?
Explain Briefly.
On which basis CMM levels are given?

Asked by: Interview Candidate | Asked on: Jul 19th, 2007
Showing Answers 1 - 1 of 1 Answers

Answered On : Aug 2nd, 2007

View all answers by adisgee

Six Sigma represents the manner in which different business domains within an organization are categorized. e.g: Insurance domain, Marketing and Sales domain, Growth Industries, etc. These are also referref to as verticals.

CMM - or the capability maturity model (i hope i got it rt : ) ) relates to the maturity if a process (of defining and delivering quality) within one or all of the above mentioned verticals.

That was brief :)


Login to rate this answer.

Give your answer:

If you think the above answer is not correct, Please select a reason and add your answer below.

Related Open Questions



twitter fb Linkedin GPlus RSS


Interview Question

 Ask Interview Question?


Latest Questions

Interview & Career Tips

Get invaluable Interview and Career Tips delivered directly to your inbox. Get your news alert set up today, Once you confirm your Email subscription, you will be able to download Job Inteview Questions Ebook . Please contact me if you there is any issue with the download.