In which run level NFS deamon will start ?


Showing Answers 1 - 4 of 4 Answers


  • Oct 8th, 2005


  Was this answer useful?  Yes


  • Feb 25th, 2006

The NFS daemon will start in INIT 2. Here no multiuser mode.

INIT 2 (Run Level ) : NFS without Multiuser.

INIT 2 (Run Level ) : NFS with Multiuser.



  Was this answer useful?  Yes


  • Feb 10th, 2007

Run level 2 is the first multiuser mode. This run level by default runs the standard UNIX services (telnetd, ftpd, smtp, etc). Run level 3 is the default run level of a given Solaris system. This run level, like 2, is a multiuser mode. The key difference between run level 2 and run level three is NFS. At run level three, all NFS shared resources are available.

  Was this answer useful?  Yes

Give your answer:

If you think the above answer is not correct, Please select a reason and add your answer below.


Related Answered Questions


Related Open Questions