Names of Constraints

Oracle stores information regarding the names of all the constraints on which table?

D)None of these

Questions by Krishna.Bhar

Showing Answers 1 - 7 of 7 Answers

raman sharma

  • Mar 2nd, 2012

there are different type of constraints

1) primary key
2)unique key
3)foreign key
4)check constraints

  Was this answer useful?  Yes


  • Jul 9th, 2012

there are 5 constraints and they are:-

1.primary key
2.foreign key
4.not null

  Was this answer useful?  Yes


  • Jul 12th, 2012

Select * from user_constraints /// To view the constraints at table level

  Was this answer useful?  Yes

Naresh kumar

  • Oct 3rd, 2012

Constraints divided into 3 types those are:
1. domain integrity constraints:- not null,check
2. entity integrity constraints:- unique,Primary key
3. referential integrity constraints:- foreign key

In these not null used only in column level, (check, unique, primary key) are used in all 3 levels (column,table.alter levels) and foreign key can used in table and alter levels only.

  Was this answer useful?  Yes

Give your answer:

If you think the above answer is not correct, Please select a reason and add your answer below.


Related Answered Questions


Related Open Questions