Thread: IE Browser closes abnormally

IE Browser closes abnormally

While Running a recorded script at some point IE Browser getting closed abnormally with the message - IE has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

And in the script at the line - Browser("ENOVIA_2").Page("ENOVIA").Frame("content").WebElement("WebTable").FireEvent "onmouseup", getting the error message - Cannot find the "WebTable" object's parent "ENOVIA_2"[class Browser]. Verify that parent properties match an object currently displayed in your application.

I am new to use QTP, using QTP 9.2 trial version.
    Please help me in this regard.

Answers

Re: IE Browser closes abnormally

May your script is navigating to next page of application before taking any action on the mentioned object. If we create ie object, then it is easily possible to halt your script till all actions will get completed on respective page create object of ie to handle all browser related object in appropriate way below is the code to create ie object dim app as object set app = createobject("internetexplorer.application") app.visible = true app.navigate("www . google . com") and to halt script on particular page use following code do while app <> readystate_complete

Answers

Quote Originally Posted by kavitha.karanam View Post
    While Running a recorded script at some point IE Browser getting closed abnormally with the message - IE has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

And in the script at the line - Browser("ENOVIA_2").Page("ENOVIA").Frame("content").WebElement("WebTable").FireEvent "onmouseup", getting the error message - Cannot find the "WebTable" object's parent "ENOVIA_2"[class Browser]. Verify that parent properties match an object currently displayed in your application.

I am new to use QTP, using QTP 9.2 trial version.
    Please help me in this regard.