Thread: How a tester get build from developer

Answers

How a tester get build from developer

Hi,

I am new to the software testing, I just completed my course. I have a doubt regarding how a tester get build from developer? Do the tester need to deploy that code in his system before testing? What is test bed? How to prepare the test bed? Can anybody please give me detailed instructions?

Thanks

Answers

Re: How a tester get build from developer

Quote Originally Posted by siteuse View Post
    Hi,

I am new to the software testing, I just completed my course. I have a doubt regarding how a tester get build from developer? Do the tester need to deploy that code in his system before testing? What is test bed? How to prepare the test bed? Can anybody please give me detailed instructions?

Thanks
    As you have just completed your course, don't worry about these questions, because it will be duty of your test lead.

Still for your information, If it is desktop application, then you will get the .exe file and if it is a web project, you may get your web page to be tested on local server in your company.

Regards,
    Brijesh Jain
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Connect with me on Skype: jainbrijesh
    Google Plus : jainbrijeshji

Answers

Hi,
    They will post the build in some shared folders, from there u can access the build and u can install in your machine.
    They will send detail document to you through mail how to install the builsd and where is the build in the shared folder,according to that u can install the build.

Expert Member
    Answers

Hi,

In software testing, the hardware and software requirements are known as the testbed. This is also known as the test environment.

Testbeds are also pages on the internet where the public is given the opportunity to test CSS or HTML they have created and are wanting to see the outcome.

Regards,
    Sridevichitthu

Answers