Thread: I am interested in Testing, Can anyone guide me

Answers

I am interested in Testing, Can anyone guide me

I am Khaja. I am new to this group. I was working in Datawarehousing for 2.7 years. But I didnt get an good exposure in that Datawarehousing. I am interested in Testing and I have planned to Work in Testing field. In my previous Project I have worked in Database testing, Testing a Web Application, ETL product testing. I know Oracle Database.

The thing is As I am new to this testing field. Can anyone guide me whether there is a need for me to do some testing courses or some courses in Automated tools? Or Self learning is enough?

Can Anyone guide me with some testing tutorials. I have to shine in this field. So, what all the steps I have to follow to shine in Testing field?

If I want to search a job with the Testing experience? What are the Questions asked in Interview panel? What knoweldge should I have to face the interview? Can Anyone guide me in this? Please do the needful for me..

Whether there is a need for knowing any Programming language?

Waiting for your response

Thanks and Regards,
    Khaja

Answers

Re: I am interested in Testing, Can anyone guide me

Quote Originally Posted by Khajam View Post
    Can anyone guide me whether there is a need for me to do some testing courses or some courses in Automated tools? Or Self learning is enough?

Can Anyone guide me with some testing tutorials. I have to shine in this field. So, what all the steps I have to follow to shine in Testing field?

If I want to search a job with the Testing experience? What are the Questions asked in Interview panel? What knoweldge should I have to face the interview? Can Anyone guide me in this? Please do the needful for me..

Whether there is a need for knowing any Programming language?

Waiting for your response

Thanks and Regards,
    Khaja
    Dear khaja,