Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: manual testing procedure

Answers

manual testing procedure

I am new to testing, could someone please tell me the step by step procedures to go about in manual testing? how is it done in real world?

Answers

Re: manual testing procedure

Hi.
    Welcome to the testing world :-)
    I hope u have clear idea about SDLC.Almost same life cycle should be follwed in testing life cycle also starting from requirement gatharing to bug fixing.
    i am trying to give you some idea abt this cycle,some steps might be missed:
    1.Testing requirement gathering
    2.Testing requirement analysis
    3.Sign Off requirement
    4.Test strategy fixing
    5.Preparing Test Cases
    6.Review and freeze test cases
    7.Execution of test cases
    8.Report the bugs
    9.Fixing the bugs
    10.Retest and close the bugs
    11.Prepare the defect summary report

hope i have covered almost all the steps.
    Please reply back if you need more information.

Thanks.
    Chiranjib.

Answers

hi there,
    well im new to testin area...could u plz tell me wt is SDLC or SDLC processes ??
    thanks & regards,
    inder

Answers

Hi inder sdlc means software development life cycle this has the following activities. 1. Software requirements analysis 2. Systems analysis and design 3. Code generation 4. Testing 5. Maintenance

Answers
    Hello to geekinterview.

i would to write online testing on manual tasting.

Last edited by jainbrijesh; 09-28-2007 at 02:49 AM.

Answers

manual test organization test team leader ----> sets test strategy---->mission/business analysts --->test objectives ----->test analysts/designers----------> manual test cases and scripts---->testers please reply back if you need more information. Thanks ram

Answers