Thread: what to do when we join any company as a tester?

Answers

what to do when we join any company as a tester?

Hi
    i am new to testing , i want to know what exactly we have to do when we join as a tester in any company .Can anyone guide me and post any of their experiences.
    It is silly but curious to know what to do when we join any company as a tester from the first day, like what kind of stuff will be given etc..and what kind of interaction is required with manger etc..please respond. Thank you

Answers

Re: please respond

at first you will given be some documents and PPT's to gotrough
    you will be given enough time to understand about the company strategie and about the project
    Dont panic, they will do their best to keep you up in the company

Contributing Member
    Answers

hi,

well this thing depends upon at which level u are joining company.

if u are joining as fresher then no need to take any tension. lot of time will be there to get used to process, and mostly u will be given redy made material, just u have to execute them in a predefined way. so in few days u will get used to it.

but if u are managing experience, then in that case it all depends, upon the company u are joining, the desgnation, the years of exp., availability of projects, no. of members in team, members co-ordination, and various other things.

but most important thing in this case is that, u have to be a fast learner. and one important thing i will tell u, in software field, never repeat the mistakes.
    if u did some mistake today, it should never happen again.

and with time, always update yourself otherwise u will be outdated.( so keep learning new thinngs in testing).

so do not take tension, companies will always give u time to get used to environment, and that is the time for u to make up if uare lacking something.

best wishes

RSY

Last edited by raghav_sy; 02-15-2007 at 09:13 AM.

Answers

Smile Re: please respond