Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Application not visible in active screen

Answers

Blank Active Screen in QTP 9

Hi , I am New with Testing tool.. My question is, I am not able to see anything in Active Screen in QTP 9. I tried re-installing tool but still not working..I know it might be small things needed to be changed but I don't know what..Anyone can help me with this.

Thanks
    Bhoomi

NOTE: [This question was asked by Bhoomi]

Answers

Re: Blank Active Screen in QTP 9

Quote Originally Posted by Lokesh M View Post
    Hi , I am New with Testing tool.. My question is, I am not able to see anything in Active Screen in QTP 9. I tried re-installing tool but still not working..I know it might be small things needed to be changed but I don't know what..Anyone can help me with this.

Thanks
    Bhoomi

hi u can get active screen at the bottam of the screen but the thng is u 've to get the appliction url in qtp parth

Answers

Anjankumar

Thanks for your answer

Answers

Question Active Screen In QTP

Hi Friends,

I am new to this testing field , hope with all ur help i could learn more.
    I am trying to work with QTP using that sample application.My active screen is always blank and i dont know how to activate it.I am trying to work with output parameters using active screen.
    Help me pls

Answers

Re: Active Screen In QTP

Hi
    go to Tools->option->Active screen->click default
    record your scrpits again
    let me know if it's helping u.
    Yan.

Answers

Hi Yan,

Thanks for your reply.
    When i clicked Tools->option->Active screen->I could get only two things that is the Capture Level and appearance i couldnt find anything as default.I am using the latest version of QTP.
    Pls Let me know what to do.

Answers