Thread: Where must I install Load runner, in the web server machine or in my machine?

Answers

Where must I install Load runner, in the web server machine or in my machine?

Hi all,

I'm new to Load runner, I've used the trial version Load runner 8.1. But I have a question: Where must I install Load runner to test performance, in the web server machine or in my machine?
    Please, answer me. Thanks for your help.

Expert Member
    Answers

Re: Where must I install Load runner, in the web server machine or in my machine?

You should install LoadRunner in your machine. i.e the machine where you are going to conduct the performance testing.

Lack of WILL POWER has caused more failure than
    lack of INTELLIGENCE or ABILITY.

-sutnarcha-

Answers

Re: Where must I install Load runner, in the web server machine or in my machine?

Hi,
    Thanks a lot for ur answer. Another question, I want to monitor Window resource in the web server, so which kind of monitor engine must I add, is it Sitescope?
    If it is Sitescope, I don't know why after add measurement, I get the error: Monitor name :Windows Resources. SiteScope service on machine '192.168.199.246' is not available.
    Pls answer me, thanks a lot indeed.

Expert Member
    Answers

I am sorry. I have no complete idea of the installation process.

Expert Member
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by haiintel View Post
    Hi all,

I'm new to Load runner, I've used the trial version Load runner 8.1. But I have a question: Where must I install Load runner to test performance, in the web server machine or in my machine?
    You have to install Load Runner in the Local machine, i.e. from where you need to conduct the Performance Testing

Contributing Member
    Answers

As per my knowledge, Its better you install Only VUGen in your machine and keep controller and Analysis stay in one machine.