Thread: script for combobox

Answers

script for combobox

Hi

I am New to Qtp tool.My project is Client Server application developed in Java.How to pick the data from the drop down list box. At the run time it does not capture the data in the record, because the QTP is unable to recognise the Drop down combo box. Is there any code for that (Descriptive programming).Can any one solve my problem plz. Java add ins loaded in the application. I compared all the properties using both the Object Repository and Object Spy. Thanks in advance.
    Thanks,
    Livetek

Contributing Member
    Answers

Re: script for combobox

Hi,

Can you give me that two lines of script (pertaining to combobox)?

Thanks,
    Ganesh

Answers

Quote Originally Posted by smganesh View Post
    Hi,

Can you give me that two lines of script (pertaining to combobox)?

Thanks,
    Ganesh
    JavaWindow("z! 3PL").JavaList("Air Dim Factors").Click "#0", "Unit", "Cubic Meters/Kilogram"

Contributing Member
    Answers

why don't you try with "Select", like

JavaWindow("z! 3PL").JavaList("Air Dim Factors").select "#0"

Regards,
    Ganesh

Contributing Member
    Answers

Hi,
    If it is a Java application y dont u try this kinda scripting i mean descriptively!!
    For example,

Browser("GapWeb - News - Home").Page("GapWeb - News - Home").WebList("favoritesCommand").Select "Vendor Profile"

I have done this and it works fine likewise..so jus' try n let me know if it wont work ..
    Identify the Browser ,Page & Weblist name thru object identification process

Answers
    hi,

Browser("GapWeb - News - Home").Page("GapWeb - News - Home").WebList("favoritesCommand").Select "Vendor Profile"
    We have tried in this way, but at the run time it scips the particular column without data & without any run time errors, it passes.But this column is mandatory in the table, with out fill that column we cant save that row that is the problem.
    We tried in this way, plz check this and give me suggestions