Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: I want load the duplicate records to seperate table

  1. #1
    Geek_Guest
    Guest

    I want load the duplicate records to seperate table

    Question asked by visitor lokendra

    i import a flat file as a source, it contains duplicate records. i want to load the duplicate records in to one table and remaing are loaded in to another target table?for this which transformations i need to use?


  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Answers
    1

    Re: I want load the duplicate records to seperate table

    Quote Originally Posted by Geek_Guest View Post
    Question asked by visitor lokendra

    i import a flat file as a source, it contains duplicate records. i want to load the duplicate records in to one table and remaing are loaded in to another target table?for this which transformations i need to use?

    You need two transformation

    1) Look up transformation : which will look on the target1 table which is having non duplicated data.

    2) Router transformation which will route duplicated data to another taget2 table.


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Answers
    4

    Re: I want load the duplicate records to seperate table

    use routertransformation with two target tables


  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Answers
    1

    Re: I want load the duplicate records to seperate table

    Hi

    By using expression transformation we can load the duplcate records into anothere target table simply we can call error table.

    Ex - I have 10 duplicate records , we can send the 1 record to valid table and remaining to error table.

    Then we can add one new field in that we can mention the logic like first record shoul be 'Y' and remaining should be 'N' and then by use router transfermation we can send the valid record (Y) into val table and error records (N) into error table.


    Cheers
    Samba

    Last edited by sambawipro; 03-12-2007 at 04:46 PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Answers
    1

    Re: I want load the duplicate records to seperate table

    first you use an aggregrate and group it by all the columns from source. then add one more column in aggregrator which actualy aggregrate the count of each group.then after that either using filter or router according to ur need..send the duplicate records where count is greater than 1.
    Then in next step make tat table as lookup and sending all the duplicates records to final table.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
Applying for a job can be a stressful and frustrating experience, especially for someone who has never done it before. Considering that you are competing for the position with a at least a dozen other applicants, it is imperative that you thoroughly prepare for the job interview, in order to stand a good chance of getting hired. That's where GeekInterview can help.
Interact