Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Testing Hierarchy

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008

    Testing Hierarchy

    I want to know the hierarchy of testing. I mean to say, I have test script and requirements in my hand how can I execute those test scripts do I need to write test cases based on test script or just I have to execute test scripts please give me some information regarding the procedure for executing test script manually.


  2. #2
    Contributing Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008

    Re: Testing Hierarchy


    Try to analyze the area which is not cover under the test script.Then you can start creating test-case\test script by taking the reference of the requirement specification.The execution of the test cases can happen deeding on the priority.

    Last edited by sarvesh4u; 09-21-2010 at 08:22 AM.

  3. #3
    Expert Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012

    Re: Testing Hierarchy

    Testing is usually relied upon to detect the faults remaining from earlier stages, in addition to the faults introduced during coding itself. Due to this, different levels of testing are used in the testing process; each level of testing aims to test different aspects of the system.

    Different hierarchical levels of testing are

    1) Unit testing,
    2) Integration testing,
    3) System testing, and
    4) Acceptance testing

    These different levels of testing attempt to detect different types of faults

  4.  Sponsored Ads


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
About us
Applying for a job can be a stressful and frustrating experience, especially for someone who has never done it before. Considering that you are competing for the position with a at least a dozen other applicants, it is imperative that you thoroughly prepare for the job interview, in order to stand a good chance of getting hired. That's where GeekInterview can help.